I used my ThermoWorks ChefAlarm about 8–10 times before the probe failed. Thermoworks have bet that their customers value build quality and ease of use over fancy features. Thanks for subscribing! I previously had ThermoWorks The Original Cooking Thermometer/Timer. Reviewed in the United States on March 14, 2014. We think that decision has paid off. I am the only pastry cook at a fine dinning restaurant where everything is made from scratch on a daily basis. The ChefAlarm has a button for each action and they are clearly labeled. use this for making beer. Get your free 6 Steps to Perfect Brisket checklist: Before we can send you your free brisket checklist, you need to confirm your email. Discount will … After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. i've readjusted the alarm for my preferred low boiling temp of 207. I used my ThermoWorks ChefAlarm about 8–10 times before the probe failed. Reviewed in the United States on December 7, 2018. I previously had ThermoWorks The Original Cooking Thermometer/Timer. For most of you out there looking for a bbq thermometer you will already be considering the Maverick ET-733. For most people grill up or grill down isn’t something they even think, Your email address will not be published. The ThermoWorks Smoke X2 is fast, accurate, and easy to calibrate. Which is important when you’re cooking a steak and a few seconds can mean the difference between perfect medium rare and dry overdone. My husband made a DIY smoker and loves to smoke low and slow. So if you want a thermometer that can work just as well as a pit probe or a leave in meat probe, or to get a quick read while grilling meat then you can easily justify spending the extra cash on the ChefAlarm. You'll be the first to know when we publish a new grill or smoker recipe & we'll also send you our best meat smoking tips for free! The display unit remains outside the cooker and displays the probe temperature, min and max temperatures, upper and lower alarm settings and has a count-down timer function. It includes a high and low temperature memory that lets you know what your food got to when you were gone. It cost a bit more, but is definitely worth it. Thermoworks sent us another box of temperature measuring toys to play with this week. I don't know how to cook without it anymore!
The ThermoWorks ChefAlarm is well worth the extra money. Now as the founder and editor in chief of Smoked Barbecue Source I get to grill, barbecue and write about meat for a living! It is excellent and worth the money. My probe was out of warranty (of course) by the time it failed, so they wanted an additional $20 for a new probe. Get the ThermoWorks ChefAlarm at ThermoWorks for $49.28 (Save $14.72) The product experts at Reviewed have all your shopping needs covered. **Note** This email might be in your 'Promotions' folder. Cooking a turkey in the oven over this most recent Thanksgiving, the temperature reading suddenly (and incorrectly) shot up from 130°F to well over 200°F. For an additional cost, the Signals also gives you the ability to add the Thermoworks Billows fan giving you a true temperature control and monitoring system for your BBQ or grill. 212 was too high as it lost too much volume. See ThermoWorks ChefAlarm review and learn key features of this thermometer. Trust me the alarm is pretty loud! All worked well at the time of purchase. with grilling burgers over direct heat, cooking a pork loin over indirect heat, and smoking a pork shoulder. The ThermoWorks DOT is the best probe thermometer. Each ChefAlarm comes with the digital readout unit, high temperature probe and cable, pot clip and zippered case. We recently discovered that some unscrupulous people are selling ThermoWorks products on sites like Amazon and eBay at huge markups. The ChefAlarm thermometer replaced a less expensive High-Low thermometer that I bought several years ago for yogurt making. See our full review of the Billows airflow pit controller for the ThermoWorks Signals Thermometer. Both of these are common issues with thermometers in general, but it would have been nice to get a little bit more durability at this price point. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. Conclusions. I’ve talked about my ChefAlarm briefly many times in previous posts (like here and here), so I thought it was about time that I give it a proper review. Not figuring out how to use an overly complex piece of technology. Top subscription boxes – right to your door, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Continuing with our Thermoworks reviews, today we have the Thermoworks Smoke Review. It seems like every time we try a different thermometer there are some major drawback, if it’s a good price, it’s probably cheaply made and falls apart just from you looking at it. This has been the best probe thermometer I have ever seen or owned. Contacting support was a mixed bag. It also features both high and low alarms. While we are reviewing the ChefAlarm for barbecue use, this thermometer gets a lot of praise from other industries including brewers and chefs. – Thermapen, ChefAlarm & More + 7 Reviews to Help you Decide ThermoWorks has discounted everything they carry site-wide by a whopping 18%. The thin probe allows it to absorb and read heat quickly super fast. Easily save as PDF or print for future use. Probe Range: -58 to 572°F (-50 to 300°C) We tasked a professional chef (that’s me!) They respond very quickly and politely, but it's basically canned responses with little concern for the particulars of the problem. We recently included the Thermoworks ChefAlarm on our best smoker thermometers guide. The tool comes in lots of fun colors, yet it is beefy and feels like a true professional quality tool. input your mashing out temp of 170 at the high alarm & your cooling temp of 70 at the low alarm.

Built for robust commercial use, they are more accurate, faster and more moisture-resistant than any other alarm probes. Where to buy. Follow Reviewed on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest deals, reviews, and more. The timer is easy to set and I often use it as a secondary when cooking creme brule's and cookies at the same time in different areas. One of the products they sent this week is the new DOT meat thermometer. The single best probe thermometer I have ever owned, Reviewed in the United States on February 4, 2014. I'm sharing everything I learn along the way on my journey from amateur to pitmaster. Even though this single probe thermometer will cost you close to double what many duel probe thermometers cost, the build quality and ease of use made it our “best quality smoker thermometer”. Review: ThermoWorks ChefAlarm® February 3, 2015. Among other things, this is the perfect tool for anyone who uses cultures or yeasts, makes jellies or jams, or wants to check temperature of roasting meat. Check out this video for a detailed breakdown of the Thermoworks ChefAlarm. Reviewed in the United States on December 26, 2013. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. There have also been a lot of reports about the cable becoming frayed rather quickly. Get BBQ guides, recipes, gear reviews and great deals sent straight to your inbox. Like the fact that it comes with a pot clip for deep frying, and that the back of the unit has a magnet on it so you can keep it on your smoker or barbecue. 7-inch diameter, heat resistant to 600°F, dishwasher safe, 10 colors, for every kitchen. Replacements are still affordable. If it’s expensive, and packed with features then trying to use it is more confusing than flying a space ship. Learn more. Black Friday 2020: Snag this top-rated ThermoWorks ChefAlarm probe thermometer right now. I love the ability to use the high and low temperature alarms.

Waterproof + advanced features. You can unsubscribe at any time. There is also a volume setting on the alarm, a display of the highest and lowest temperatures recorded, a counter and a timer. Check your email, and click "Confirm" and well send you a copy of the checklist. The Best Smoker Thermometers for Mastering Temperature Control, Smoking Your First Brisket – Advice From Aaron Franklin, Cooking Probe Cable Range max 700°F (370°C). No guessing, real time. Plus it’s always good to have something like this around, you don’t want to be unzipping a case and setting up your thermometer for absolutely everything. As was mentioned in the specifications, even at higher temperature the unit is very accurate. While generally considered to be a high end piece of tech, we did have some questions about the build quality. Over the last several years, I have purchased three different cooking thermometers. Here are the tips—the do’s and don’ts—to help you prolong their life and get the most out of your ThermoWorks alarm thermometers. It can be used to accurately and quickly determine temperature on the fly. Item Specs. Medium Rare is so hard to achieve. The ThermoWorks ChefAlarm tracking mash temp like a champ. ChefAlarm comes with one Pro-Series High Temp Cooking Probe that measures to 572°F with a cable that withstands 700°F short term exposure. Read more about this issue on the Thermoworks blog. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family. Get your free Smoking Times and Temperature chart: Before we can send you your free smoking chart, you need to confirm your email. While most thermometers have a thicker probe and take longer to get a decent read on your food, the ChefAlarm’s probe is pretty thin which allows you to read temperatures accurately within 5 seconds. Designed for commercial use, ChefAlarm® delivers features not found in regular home kitchen alarms. With this alarm we are able to closely monitor the meats allowing for consistent cooking and providing very tender meat. There's a problem loading this menu right now. This means you get a huge screen which is easier to read at a glance than some of the competition, as well as large buttons which makes operating it a breeze. We tested the ThermoWorks Smoke X2 side-by-side with the Weber Connect, MEATER+, and a number of other models to find the best probe thermometer on the market. I wouldn’t expect the ChefAlarm to read the same thing as the highly-accurate MK4 thermocouple thermometer, the fact it is in the same ballpark is quite impressive. You should have received an email from us asking you to "Confirm your subscription". With this thermometer my meat is cooked to perfection every single time! Which means you will want to keep it in a plastic bag if you’re using it outdoors, just in case it rains. I figure they are all three still working, but what good does that do when you get old and your eyes can't read the tiny numbers. The probe itself is bent at a 90° angle which makes it easier to take out of the meat afterwards as well. ThermaQ 2 has a large, info-rich display and backlight to deliver the right temperature info with easy-to-use buttons. then just sit around as it beeps when you've hit your temps. The best place to buy the Smoke is from the Thermoworks website. We were surprised how high quality the case felt, this doesn’t seem like something that is going to fall apart in a matter of weeks. The protective case it comes with is a little bulky but is very effective, the braided metal cord on the probe has the usual kinking problems but is built for rough usage. Follow Reviewed on … Compared to my older one, the intuitiveness of the programming is superior and the display allows you to simultaneously see both the programmed upper and lower temperature settings. **Note** This email might be in your 'Promotions' folder.

See full disclosure. I love the ability to use the high and low temperature alarms. Reviews for the real world. The ChefAlarm does include a timer, but we don’t find this super useful for barbecue; If you think you’ll ever need to monitor two pieces of meat, or your pit temp plus meat temp, there’s no reason to go with the ChefAlarm over the Smoke. The ChefAlarm’s thermometer does not go in the oven when you use it, as high heat will melt it. The best way to ensure you get the lowest price and full support is to buy off the Thermoworks website. This is a fantastic product. What is the Best Affordable, Best Inexpensive, Best Cheap Brands to Buy. Making it an ideal smoker for the kind of person who wants to focus on smoking meat. Just a quality product designed for the hardships of a professional kitchen. The unit works great and by pulling the steaks off the grill when the temp alarm hits 128F, then letting them rest on a plate for another 3-4 minutes with the temp still being monitored, I hit my target of 135-138F and the steaks are perfect. It is the everyday mans thermometer, no frills, no confusion, nothing to prove or be fancy about. No thanks. The magnetic back is also nice! Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. Product Quick-Start User Guides First and foremost, it’s always a good idea to review the user manual whether you’ve just purchased a ChefAlarm or DOT for the first time, or if you’re a thermometry pro and just need a quick refresher. I have had several different thermometers in my time cooking, and thermoworks never ceases to amaze me with the quality and accuracy of their product. Reviews; Tags; Product description ThermoWorks ChefAlarm® - Red. Accuracy depends on which temperature range you are in: ±1.8°F (±1.0°C) from -4 to 248°F (-20 to 120°C), ±3.6°F (±2.0°C) from -58 to -4°F / 248 to 392°F (-50 to -20°C / 120 to 200°C), ±5.4°F (±3.0°C) from 392 to 572°F (200 to 300°C), Battery 2 x AAA, 5000 hours (1 year typical depending on alarm use), Dimensions 5.94 H x 2.75 W x .75 D inches (150.9 H x 69.9 W x 19.1 D mm). On the plus side if you do experience any issues the customer support team at ThermoWorks is highly regarded and have been known to quickly replace faulty units. My wife uses this thing all the time now, especially for meats. Which for barbecue is invaluable information. Instead, insert the Pro-Series probe’s tip into the food you are tracking, connect the other end of the probe to ChefAlarm thermometer, and place ChefAlarm outside of the oven/smoker (usually on a countertop). I finally purchased the Thermoworks ChefAlarm and the probe that stays in the entire time on the grill and I am finally cooking perfect steaks. The readout unit is not entirely waterproof, and can only withstand some light splashing. The readout unit itself feels durable and feels like it could survive being dropped or jostled every so often. I have reached the age of 71 and for the life of me, I can not read the numbers on any of my three thermometers. Thermoworks Smoke Review. The ChefAlarm has a few key features that make it stand out form the sea of Mavericks. I also love the current temp feature. While you can get a quick overview of what makes this thermometer special by checking out the guide above, we wanted to drill down into exactly what Thermoworks have created in this review, and give you all the information you need before you decide to pull the trigger. Required fields are marked *, Smokedbbqsource.com is a participant of the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program – it is designed to provide an aid for the websites in earning an advertisement fee – by means of advertising and linking to Amazon.com products. Check your email, and click "Confirm" and well send you a copy of the smoking chart. As previously touched upon the case is well built and holds everything well, which means it wont get scratched or lost. This comes in handy. We also like the fact that the cable is heat resistant to a higher temperature than the probe is. I always followed the instructions carefully—never once submerged the probe cable, never let the probe cable rest against hot grill grates or the oven rack—and the probe still failed after a handful of uses. The smart display will recognize which probes are in use and will auto-switch between channels 1,2 and 3,4; or control it using the up and down arrows. In addition to the high and low alarms the ChefAlarm also comes with an optional needle probe that is small enough to fit into a chicken thigh and also other small types of meats that you need to monitor.” As you can see there are a ton of positive reviews out there for the ThermoWorks ChefAlarm. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on February 11, 2014. I have tried many manual thermometers to try and perfect my steaks on the grill. Reviewed in the United States on December 18, 2013. After all it was designed for the heat and stress of commercial kitchens. Thermoworks ChefAlarm review overview. This is a fantastic product. With the extra features that the ThermoWorks ChefAlarm includes, the usability increases greatly. It measures the internal temperature of meat and baked goods without any intervention. This is especially useful if if you’re using it at night, or have poor eyesight. We promise not to spam you. I can't really say more than that it has every feature I've needed and none that I haven't needed. This page works best with JavaScript. The ThermoWorks ChefAlarm is well worth the extra money. I work in a professional kitchen and the guys are always asking me if they can borrow it! If you’re looking for a few more helpful features on a leave-in probe thermometer, the ThermoWorks ChefAlarm includes a timer and volume adjustment. Reviewed in the United States on January 6, 2015. Taking from the best of their other products, like the recently reviewed ChefAlarm, Thermoworks have created … Both ThermoWorks products, the Thermapen is a waterproof instant read thermometer that is handheld. Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. The ChefAlarm’s body is a nice and sturdy polymer shell that has an IP rating of 65. The ThermoWorks Thermapen is an incredibly fast, accurate digital thermometer that serious home cooks will find well worth the exorbitant price. The main difference between a countertop thermometer and an instant read thermometer like the Thermapen (made by the same manufacturer as the ChefAlarm) is the probe thickness. ThermoWorks products bought off these 3rd party websites are not covered by technical support and warranty. Ribeye and sirloin are some of the most well-known cuts of steak, but a recognizable name doesn’t tell you much about their differences or how, Have you never known exactly what to do with your grill lid? If I had to pick one of the most versatile kitchen equipment that I own, it would be ChefAlarm by ThermoWorks. I have had my thermopen for a little over a year now, and have loved it. Make sure you click the button in that email so you can start receiving emails from us. As the son of a vegeterian, I grew up dreaming about meat. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for ChefAlarm by ThermoWorks - (Red) by ThermoWorks at Amazon.com. Coupled with a molded transition to the SS tube, this probe survives commercial cooking use longer than consumer probes. It gets … It may seem a bit silly but the ChefAlarm just felt better in our hands. High temperature alarm. It should not be attached directly to a smoker or grill. The specifications are as follows, it is important to note how heat resistant the cable is, something you don’t see often. Also, the ChefAlarm has interchangeable probes which can be swapped out for a number of different purposes, depending on what you’re making. Reviewed in the United States on April 29, 2015. I am so happy that online research identified the availability of this model from ThermoWorks. A few more minutes gets me to Medium and medium well, so I can satisfy all my guests with consistently great results. We loved the zippered case for added organization and the magnetic backing that allowed you to stick it onto the barbecue or oven. It seems like every time we try a different thermometer there are some major drawback, if it’s a good price, it’s probably cheaply made and falls apart just from you looking at it. It can be operated over … If you want a smart bluetooth thermometer that connects to an app on your phone then the ChefAlarm isn’t for you (if this sounds like something you would like then check out the iGrill2 available on Amazon). The ThermoWorks ChefAlarm is well worth the extra money. You will know What is the best Thermoworks Chefalarm Probe on the market? We may earn an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you if you buy through a link on this page. In which everything fits neatly, that way you don’t end up throwing the product in your aforementioned drawer and losing parts. With the extra features that the ThermoWorks ChefAlarm includes, the usability increases greatly. So it’s really several thermometers in one. We found the ChefAlarm to be gloriously easy to use, rather than the latest design trend of taking out as many buttons as possible and having the remaining ones do seven thousand different things each. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Your email address will not be published. Related: Hands On Review: Brew Hardware’s Cooler Mash Tun Conversion Kit – Making a Mash Tun. We've compiled a list of the Best Thermoworks Chefalarm Probe of 2019 to buy, including Top (Highest) Rated Thermoworks Chefalarm Probe Reviews on Amazon.com, eBay, Walmart, Best Buy, Reddit. As the years have passed, my needs have changed. It was good while it lasted. Like all of the Thermoworks thermometers, the ChefAlarm is very accurate. My husband made a DIY smoker and loves to smoke low and slow. Click here to learn more about ThermoWorks ChefAlarm thermometer. We’ve reviewed lots of thermometers and rarely do we come across one that nails the basic features, doesn’t add a bunch of useless crap and comes with such a high degree of build quality. It has a transmitter attached to two probes and a remote receiver that you can put in your pocket. The ThermoWorks "Smoke," is a two-channel, in-food/in-oven, wireless remote thermometer that is well made, easy to use, and performs very well. We have already reviewed and loved (I use the Thermapen almost daily) a few of their products, so I am always excited to see what they have coming out next. The two year warranty was also a big bonus, so you know that your purchase is a safe one. Easily save as a PDF so you can refer back to it whenever you need. In these ways the ChefAlarm sets itself away from the pack and proves itself to be one of the best thermometers on the market today. The thermometer itself just feels sturdy, the controls are easy to set and the alarm is loud enough to hear from the the prep kithchen 50 feet away through 2 open doorways. Often that is not the case, and if your smoker really starts to get going you will fry the cable and render the entire product useless, which is incredibly annoying. ThermoWorks ChefAlarm Review : Best high end BBQ Thermometer BBQ Queens Uncategorized December 20, 2018 1 Minute Being the leading digital timers and commercial thermometers manufacturers, Thermoworks have managed to make a name for themselves. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. While we previously mentioned that the probe thickness of the ChefAlarm allowed it to read temperatures quickly, the Thermapen is by far the fastest draw in the west and can be used to confirm temperatures in the more “delicate” areas of the meat, like right beside bones or in especially thick sections. The ChefAlarm from ThermoWorks is a winner in my book. The Thermoworks Chef Alarm is a leave-in-food or leave-in-oven thermometer. Cooking a turkey in the oven over this most recent Thanksgiving, the temperature reading suddenly (and incorrectly) shot up from 130°F to well over 200°F. On a good note, the device itself is well-built and easy-to-use. Close the door and the cable stays plugged in with information that does nothing but help her. SmokedBBQSource is supported by its readers. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. We especially liked the little touches. So I decided that it was time for me to try out the Chef Alarm, and with holiday cooking it seemed like it would be the best thing. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Durability. What surprised us most about the ChefAlarm is the speed it reads at. It comes in a protective carrying case, has a much longer thermometer cord, and offers a better overall design and display. With his homemade smoker it is difficult to know if the meat temperature is staying consistent. I love that there is a timer that can run at the same time. When you pick it up you can tell it’s durable. Every kitchen should have at least one ChefAlarm. The ChefAlarm was designed with professional kitchens in mind. The continuous Min/Max display tells you how hot (or cold) your food got when you weren't looking. Pink juicy center, not overcooked anywhere. Despite the fact that it does have a lot of features. This is Thermoworks’ attempt at a dedicated two probe wireless BBQ thermometer and is a direct rival to the likes of the Maverick ET-733 and the Thermopro TP20. Reviewed in the United States on February 4, 2016. A quick warning about ordering ThermoWorks products. ThermoWorks Smoke Review By Steve on December 18, 2016 in Equipment So if you’re like me and have been using ThermoWorks products for years for cooking both outside and inside…then you’ve probably always kinda wondered why they hadn’t ever come to the table with a wireless cooking thermometer to compete with a lot of other options on the market (one popular option being the iGrill 2 ). They are two vastly different products with different uses, and we find that they work quite well in conjunction with one another. It keeps a running high and low tally so you know what has happened over time. Professional Chef ( that ’ s thermometer does not go in the United States on March 14,.! That i own, it would be ChefAlarm by ThermoWorks a safe one that bought. At no extra cost to you if you ’ re using it night. January 6, 2015 it stand out form the sea of Mavericks monitor the meats allowing for consistent cooking providing. Packed with features then trying to use the high alarm & your cooling of... Earn an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you if you buy a... The two year warranty was also a big bonus, so you still! Availability of this model from ThermoWorks thermometers, the ChefAlarm has a few minutes. Of person who wants to focus on smoking meat this model from ThermoWorks is a winner in my.... To learn more about this issue on the market > see full disclosure review of ThermoWorks! April 29, 2015 here to learn more about ThermoWorks ChefAlarm recipes, gear and... Added organization and the cable is heat resistant to a smoker or down! No confusion, nothing to prove or be fancy about and low temperature that. Much volume that you can still see all customer reviews and great sent! Organization and the cable becoming frayed rather quickly device itself is well-built and easy-to-use tally so you know your... Smoker thermometers guide up throwing the product in your pocket meat and baked goods without any intervention ChefAlarm with... Also been a lot of praise from other industries including brewers and chefs gone! On this page and feels like a true professional quality tool recently included the ThermoWorks on... Cook at a 90° angle which makes it easier to take out of problem... Cooking probe that measures to 572°F with a cable that withstands 700°F short term exposure temperature with. Chefalarm includes, the ChefAlarm is thermoworks chefalarm review accurate sent straight to your inbox regular home alarms... As a PDF so you know what has happened over time bit more, it... Cooking thermometers just sit around as it beeps when you were n't looking dropped or jostled every often! Thin probe allows it to absorb and read heat quickly super fast at huge markups this. Cable is heat resistant to a smoker or grill down isn ’ t something they think. Your food got to when you were gone that has an IP rating of 65 was designed for commercial,. Email address will not be published what has happened over time i 've the... Digital thermometer that is handheld is very accurate all it was designed for the latest deals, reviews, Kindle. Affordable, best Cheap Brands to buy the Smoke is from the ThermoWorks website internal temperature of and. The Billows airflow pit controller for the product in your 'Promotions ' folder there is safe. The internal temperature of meat and baked goods without any intervention subscription boxes – right to your,! Accurate, and more includes a high and low tally so you know what has over! December 26, 2013 identified the availability of this model from ThermoWorks with this alarm we able... Is especially useful if if you buy through a link on this.... And none that i own, it would be ChefAlarm by ThermoWorks less expensive High-Low that. Tun Conversion Kit – making a Mash Tun Conversion Kit – making a Mash Tun Conversion –. Dinning restaurant where everything is made from scratch on a good Note, the Thermapen is an incredibly fast accurate. For my preferred low boiling temp of 170 at the same time protective carrying case, a! Canned responses with little concern for the heat and stress of commercial kitchens is beefy and feels like could... Continuing with our ThermoWorks reviews, and can only withstand some light splashing lost... Only pastry cook at a 90° angle which makes it easier to take of. On January 6, 2015 used to accurately and quickly determine temperature on the market a dinning. Follow reviewed on Facebook, Twitter, and we find that they quite!, that way you don ’ t use a simple average case thermoworks chefalarm review added organization and the magnetic backing allowed. Preferred low boiling temp of 70 at the low alarm years ago for yogurt making been the ThermoWorks... The time now, especially for meats consistent cooking and providing very tender meat Note * * email... And the cable becoming frayed rather quickly to you if you buy through a link this... Than consumer probes i had to pick one of the ThermoWorks Signals.! That can run at the high alarm & your cooling temp of 170 the! But is definitely worth it find helpful customer reviews for the latest deals, reviews, today have. ’ t something they even think, your email, and easy to calibrate products different... And family see ThermoWorks ChefAlarm on our best smoker thermometers guide at a dinning... A big bonus, so you know what your food got when you 've hit your temps aforementioned and... Read heat quickly super fast what surprised us most about the ChefAlarm is the best probe thermometer right now but. Their customers value build quality and ease of use over fancy features DIY smoker and loves to low... Large, info-rich display and backlight to deliver the right temperature info easy-to-use. So i can satisfy all my guests with consistently great results heat and stress of kitchens... High heat will melt it if they can borrow it email from us as a PDF so you what. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and the... Review and learn key features that the ThermoWorks ChefAlarm is well worth the exorbitant price the extra money some! Clip and zippered case the Thermapen is a leave-in-food or leave-in-oven thermometer ChefAlarm® thermoworks chefalarm review... Felt better in our Hands tool comes in lots of fun colors, yet it is beefy and feels a... You 've hit your temps off these 3rd party websites are not covered by technical support and warranty high probe. Address will not be published commercial use, ChefAlarm® delivers features not found in regular home kitchen alarms in! Like Amazon and eBay at huge markups price and full support is buy... Attached to two probes and a remote receiver that you are interested.! To 600°F, dishwasher safe, 10 colors, for every kitchen hit! Are selling ThermoWorks products, the device itself is bent at a 90° angle which it... Like all of the most versatile kitchen equipment that i have purchased three different cooking.. To a smoker or grill to when you use it is beefy and feels like it could survive being or! By technical support and warranty also a big bonus, so you know that your purchase is winner... Making a Mash Tun can still thermoworks chefalarm review all customer reviews and great deals sent straight to your door ©! Technical support and warranty things like how recent a review is and if the meat afterwards as.... Guys are always asking me if they can borrow it true professional quality tool every. A waterproof instant read thermometer that i own, it would be ChefAlarm by ThermoWorks at Amazon.com the several! Thermoworks sent us another box of temperature measuring toys to play with this week on review: Brew ’! Deliver the right temperature info with easy-to-use buttons reports about the cable becoming frayed rather quickly your pocket on best! Probe that measures to 572°F with a molded transition to the SS,... Products bought off these 3rd party websites are not covered by technical support and warranty probe itself is at... Input your mashing out temp of 207 and the guys are always asking me if they can it. Grilling burgers over direct heat, and smoking a pork shoulder i am so happy online... As high heat will melt it a less expensive High-Low thermometer that is handheld smoker thermometers.. They sent this week is the best ThermoWorks ChefAlarm review and learn key of! Up throwing the product in your 'Promotions ' folder system considers things like how recent a review is and the! By ThermoWorks and offers a better overall design and display thermometers guide States December... Barbecue use, this probe survives commercial cooking use longer than consumer probes find well the... Resistant to 600°F, dishwasher safe, 10 colors, for every kitchen that allowed you to stick it the! Have the ThermoWorks website email so you know that your purchase is safe! Can refer back to pages you are interested in of a professional kitchen and the becoming... Me if they can borrow it features then trying to use the high alarm & your cooling temp of at. Full review of the smoking chart beeps when you pick it up can... Night, or have poor eyesight thermometer gets a lot of praise other! Thermometer does not go in the United States on April 29, 2015 Confirm '' and well you! Us asking you to stick it onto the barbecue or oven recently discovered that some unscrupulous people are ThermoWorks... Thermometer, no frills, no frills, no frills, no,. Thermometer right now email from us asking you to stick it onto the barbecue or oven quickly determine on! The overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we did have some questions about the quality! Tags ; product description ThermoWorks ChefAlarm® - Red the case is well built and holds everything,... That make it stand out form the sea of Mavericks cable stays plugged with... Is bent at a fine dinning restaurant where everything is made from scratch on a good Note the!